Staff Organisational Structure

The Council's principle role is to develop and enforce policies that ensure good governance of the district.

Once these policies have been set (and obviously adjusted from time to time) it is the responsibility of the staff of the Shire, through the office of the Chief Executive Officer, to implement these policies.

Council's Executive Management Structure is defined according to the following:


Council's Organisation structure is defined according to the following:


Staff and their respective roles and responsibilities are as follows:

Senior Staff

Position Name Contact Photo
Chief Executive Officer Stuart Taylor 0428 322 123
Principle Responsibilities: Corporate Management, Governance, Human Resources.
Deputy Chief Executive Officer Sam Dolzadelli

0427 089 043

Principle Responsibilities: Annual Budget & Budget Review, Annual Financial Report, Accounting, Finance, Taxation, Audit, Rates, Payroll, Accounts Receivable/Payable, Information & Communications Technology, Customer Service, Insurance, Fire Control, Emergency Management, Ranger Services, Records, Freedom of Information.
Manager Works & Services Karl Mickle 0439 469 014
Mr Karl Mickle
Principle ResponsibilitiesMechanical Services, Road Construction, Road Maintenance, Footpaths, Regional Road Group, Asset Management, Parks & Gardens, Dams & Water Supply, Cemetery, Sports Grounds, Noxious Weeds, Standpipes, Fleet Management, Heritage Trails, Information Bays, Street Signs, Aerodromes.

Manager Community Services

(based at Community Resource Centre)

Jack McNulty

0407 065 339

Principle Responsibilities: Community Resource Centre, Grant Advice & Assistance, Media, Community Development, Economic Development, Tourism, Cultural Development, Arts & Culture.
Manager Regulatory Services Melissa Marcon 0427 711 363
Ms Melissa Marcon
Principle Responsibilities: Building Management, Aquatic Centre, Waste Management Site, Health Services, Building Registrations/Licences, Town Planning, Statutory Compliance – Other, Occupational Health & Safety, Building Maintenance, New Building Construction, Cemeteries.

Administration Staff

Position Name Contact Photo
Personal Assistant to the CEO Elizabeth (Liddy) Pudwell

Customer Service Officer 

Human Resources & Payroll

Kristie Frearson

Technical Support Officer

Assets & Works

Jaime Hanson

Works Administration Officer

Katelyn Borovina

Customer Service Officer (Finance)

Rachael Waters

Customer Service Officer (Admin)

Deryce Du Plessis 

Regulatory Administration Support

Melissa Whyte

Customer Service Officer (Finance)

Susan Dew 
Swimming Pool Manager Contracted - Ian

(08) 9671 2545

Ranger Contracted - Irene

0412 561 828 

Community Resource Centre Staff​

Position Name Contact Photo

Marketing, Communications and Events Officer

Kim Walsh
Librarian Lyn Hood 
Customer Service Officer Teagan Benjafield 
Customer Service Officer Dulcie Ryder

External Staff​​

Position Name Contact Photo
Works Supervisor Stephen Casey
Annie London  Luke Stickland
Bruce Mitchell Nicholas Broad
Kim Thornton Michael Henderson
Christopher Beeson Clint Pascoe
Christopher Wilding Robert Smith
Steve Clark Rodger Clark
Stephen Stickland Drew Burns
Gena Egerton-Warburton Roger Duyster
Adam Perret Donna Donnelly
Pomare Himona Jeff Wiggins
David Bentley