Staff Organisational Structure

The Council's principle role is to develop and enforce policies that ensure good governance of the district.

Once these policies have been set (and obviously adjusted from time to time) it is the responsibility of the staff of the Shire, through the office of the Chief Executive Officer, to implement these policies.

Council's Executive Management Structure is defined according to the following:

CLICK TO DISPLAY COUNCIL'S EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT STRUCTURE

Council's Organisation structure is defined according to the following:

CLICK TO DISPLAY ORGANISATION CHART

Staff and their respective roles and responsibilities are as follows:

Senior Staff

Position Name Contact Photo
Chief Executive Officer Mr Stuart Taylor 0428 322 123
shire@wongan.wa.gov.au
Principle Responsibilities: Corporate Management, Governance, Human Resources.
Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Alan Hart

0427 089 043
alan.hart@wongan.wa.gov.au

Principle Responsibilities: Annual Budget, Financial Reports, Financial Information & Advice, Annual Reporting, Financial Compliance, Rates and Rubbish, Payroll, Creditors, Debtors, Stock Control, Records Management, Freedom of Information, PIBS, Statutory Compliance, Information Technology, Customer Service, Asset Management, Insurance & Risk Management, Financial Audits, Fire Control, Cemeteries
Manager Works & Services Mr Karl Mickle 0439 469 014
karl.mickle@wongan.wa.gov.au
Mr Karl Mickle
Principle ResponsibilitiesMechanical Services, Road Construction, Road Maintenance, Footpaths, Waste Management, Regional Road Group, Asset Management, Parks & Gardens, Dams & Water Supply, Cemetery, Sports Grounds, Noxious Weeds, Standpipes, Fleet Management, Heritage Trails, Information Bays, Street Lights, Street Signs, Aerodromes

Manager Community Services

(based at Community Resource Centre)

Jack McNulty

0407 065 339
jack.mcnulty@wongan.wa.gov.au

Principle Responsibilities: Community Resource Centre, Grant Advice & Assistance, Media, Community Development, Economic Development, Tourism, Cultural Development, Arts & Culture
Manager Regulatory Services Ms Melissa Marcon 0427 711 363
melissa.marcon@wongan.wa.gov.au
Ms Melissa Marcon
Principle Responsibilities: Building Management, Aquatic Centre, Waste Management Site, Ranger Services, Health Services, Building Registrations/Licences, Town Planning, Statutory Compliance – Other, Occupational Health & Safety, Building Maintenance, New Building Construction.

Administration Staff

Position Name Contact Photo
Personal Assistant to the CEO Elizabeth (Liddy) Pudwell elizabeth.pudwell@wongan.wa.gov.au

Marketing & Communications Officer (Vacant)

(based at Community Resource Centre)

 

Customer Service Officer 

Human Resources & Payroll

Kristie Frearson kristie.frearson@wongan.wa.gov.au

Technical Support Officer

Assets & Works

Jaime Hanson

jaime.hanson@wongan.wa.gov.au

Asset Management Officer

Katelyn Borovina

katelyn.borovina@wongan.wa.gov.au

Works Administration Officer

Rachael Waters

rachael.waters@wongan.wa.gov.au

Customer Service Officer (Finance)

Maree Smartt

maree.smartt@wongan.wa.gov.au

'image description'

Customer Service Officer (Admin)

Deryce Du Plessis deryce.duplessis@wongan.wa.gov.au

Regulatory Administration Support

Melissa Whyte melissa.whyte@wongan.wa.gov.au

Customer Service Officer 

Finance 

Susan Dew susan.dew@wongan.wa.gov.au

Business Trainee 

Dulcie Ryder dulcie.ryder@wongan.wa.gov.au
Swimming Pool Manager Douglas Macaulay swimpool@wongan.wa.gov.au 

Swimming Pool Manager -

Relief Only

Vacant
Ranger Contracted ranger@wongan.wa.gov.au 

Community Resource Centre Staff​

Position Name Contact Photo

Customer Service Officer

CRC

Katrina Free katrina.free@wongan.wa.gov.au
Librarian Lyn Hood lyn.hood@wongan.wa.gov.au
Customer Service Officer Teagan Benjafield teagan.benjafield@wongan.wa.gov.au

External Staff​​

Position Name Contact Photo
Works Supervisor Stephen Casey stephen.casey@wongan.wa.gov.au
Annie London  Luke Stickland
Bruce Mitchell Nicholas Broad
Kim Thornton Charlie Harris
Christopher Beeson Clint Pascoe
Christopher Wilding Robert Smith
Steve Clark Rodger Clark
Stephen Stickland Roger Duyster 
Gena Egerton-Warburton Donna Donnelly
Adam Perret Jeff Wiggins
Pomare Himona Rodney Free

Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.