aStaff Organisational Structure

The Council's principle role is to develop and enforce policies that ensure good governance of the district.

Once these policies have been set (and obviously adjusted from time to time) it is the responsibility of the staff of the Shire, through the office of the Chief Executive Officer, to implement these policies.

Council's Executive Management Structure is defined according to the following:


Council Administration

Staff and their respective roles and responsibilities are as follows:

Senior Staff

Chief Executive Officer Mr Stuart Taylor 0428 322 123
Principle Responsibilities: Corporate Management, Governance, Human Resources.
Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Alan Hart

0427 089 043 

Principle Responsibilities: Annual Budget, Financial Reports, Financial Information & Advice, Annual Reporting, Financial Compliance, Rates and Rubbish, Payroll, Creditors, Debtors, Stock Control, Records Management, Freedom of Information, PIBS, Statutory Compliance, Information Technology, Customer Service, Asset Management, Insurance & Risk Management, Financial Audits, Fire Control, Cemeteries
Manager Works & Services Mr Karl Mickle 0439 469 014
Mr Karl Mickle
Principle ResponsibilitiesMechanical Services, Road Construction, Road Maintenance, Footpaths, Waste Management, Regional Road Group, Asset Management, Parks & Gardens, Dams & Water Supply, Cemetery, Sports Grounds, Noxious Weeds, Standpipes, Fleet Management, Heritage Trails, Information Bays, Street Lights, Street Signs, Aerodromes

Manager Community Services

(based at Community Resource Centre)

Jack McNulty

0407 065 339

Principle Responsibilities: Community Resource Centre, Grant Advice & Assistance, Media, Community Development, Economic Development, Tourism, Cultural Development, Arts & Culture
Manager Regulatory Services Ms Melissa Marcon 0427 711 363
Ms Melissa Marcon
Principle Responsibilities: Building Management, Aquatic Centre, Waste Management Site, Ranger Services, Health Services, Building Registrations/Licences, Town Planning, Statutory Compliance – Other, Occupational Health & Safety, Building Maintenance, New Building Construction.

Administration Staff

Personal Assistant to the CEO Vacant

Marketing & Communications Officer

(based at Community Resource Centre)

Vanessa Deetlefs

Customer Service Officer 

Human Resources & Payroll

Kristie Frearson

Technical Support Officer

Assets & Works

Jaime Hanson

All enquiries to Katelyn Borovina

Asset Management Officer

Katelyn Borovina

Customer Service Officer


Maree Smartt 'image description'

Customer Service Officer 


Deryce Du Plessis 

Regulatory Administration Support

Melissa Whyte

Customer Service Officer 


Susan Dew 

Business Trainee 

Jaime Smith
Swimming Pool Manager Douglas Macaulay 

Swimming Pool Manager -

Relief Only

Ranger Contracted 

Community Resource Centre Staff​


Customer Service Officer


Sacha Lupton 
Librarian Lyn Hood 
Customer Service Officer Teagan Benjafield 

External Staff​​

Works Supervisor Stephen Casey
Annie London - Cleaner  Luke Stickland
Bruce Mitchell Nicholas Broad
Kim Thornton Charlie Harris
Christopher Beeson Clint Pascoe
Christopher Wilding Robert Smith
Steve Clark Rodger Clark
John Chapman Roger Duyster 
Stephen Stickland David Bentley
Gena Egerton-Warburton Donna Donnelly
Adam Perret Pomare Himona

Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.