Congratulations to Wongan Hills ANZAC Commemorative Committee

Published: Tuesday, 28 April 2020 at 2:42:06 PM

Each year, community members get together at both the Ballidu and Wongan Hills memorials to pay their respects to our fallen heroes.  This year, the Wongan Hills service had a different look as the organisers, the Wongan Hills ANZAC Day Commemorative Committee, applied a few new innovative and creative measures due to governmental social distancing and restrictions in place.

On behalf of the President, Cr Jon Hasson, the Shire would like to congratulate Wongan Hills ANZAC Day Commemorative Committee members on their outstanding effort in delivering a remarkable Virtual Dawn Service event full of community spirit and heart: Brian Donnellan, Graham Walton, Norma Walton, Lorrice Richards, Kelli Breen and Elizabeth Brennan. 

The event was also made possible by the generous contributions of the following:

Fr Ian Esmond, Lyn Hood, Cr Brad West, Hannah West, Karen Box, Cr Jon Hasson, S/C Tony Moss, Ben Moss, Sara Griffiths, Debbie Moss, Erin Simpson, Samuel Anspach, Don Sadler, Chris Sadler, Vic Basham, Doug Basham, Patrick Fels, Georgie Sadler and Erin Steenson.

For those who missed the ceremony, a recording can be viewed here:  

Back to All News

Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.