2017 Local Government Election Results

The Western Australian Electoral Commission has now released the official results of Saturday's Local Government Election. The official results, including terms, can be found here: 2017 Shire of Wongan-Ballidu Local Government Election Results

New Councillors Eion Ganzer, Stuart Boekeman, Mandy Stephenson and Sue Falconer were Sworn In at the Official Ceremony held Wednesday 25 October 2017.

Councillor Peter Macnamara was elected Shire President and Councillor Jon Hasson was elected Deputy Shire President by the Council at the Ordinary Meeting of Council held and Wednesday 25 October 2017.

The Shire of Wongan-Ballidu congratulates the new Councillors on their election, and recognises the outstanding service given by past Councillors Alfreda Lyon, Norma Walton and Richard Morgan.

Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.